The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



天安中國投資有限公司

TIAN AN CHINA INVESTMENTS COMPANY LIMITED (Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 28)

ANNOUNCEMENT

CONNECTED TRANSACTION

Acquisition of an additional 17.29% equity interest in CBI Investment Limited DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The despatch of the Circular in relation to the connected transaction will be delayed from 10th June, 2004 to on or before 24th June, 2004.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 19th May, 2004 (the "Announcement") in relation to the connected transaction of the Company. Unless the context otherwise requires, the terms used herein shall have the same respective meanings as ascribed thereto in the Announcement.

According to Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch to its Shareholders a circular (the "Circular") in respect of the connected transaction within 21 days after the publication of the Announcement on 20th May, 2004, that is on or before 10th June, 2004. However, as additional time is required by the Company to include further information in the Circular such as the letter to be issued by the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules such that the Circular will be despatched to the Shareholders no later than 24th June, 2004. As the Stock Exchange is still considering the Company's application for waiver, a further announcement will be made in respect of the result of such application.

By Order of the Board **Tian An China Investments Company Limited Cindy Yung Yee Mei** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 10th June, 2004

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises of Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Chairman), Mr. Ng Qing Hai (Managing Director), Mr. Ma Sun, Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Li Chi Kong being the Executive Directors, and Mr. Moses Cheng Mo Chi and Miss Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.